ME Giant's Logo        Mesabi East School       

     Home of the GIANTS!                  

601 N First Street W                                                     (218) 229-3321
Aurora, MN 55705                                                              ISD #2711

  http://www.mesabieast.k12.mn.us

School Schedule 
        
         

Located among the pines, lakes, and mines of Northeast Minnesota, the Mesabi East School District provides quality education for students of all ages.  Serving the cities of Aurora, Biwabik, and Hoyt Lakes as well as the surrounding rural communities, Mesabi East's primary focus is to help youngsters fulfill their highest potential as students and as people.

 

Mission Statement

It is the mission of the Mesabi East Schools to

enable all students to achieve high levels of success
so that they can become self-directed, lifelong
learners and informed, productive citizens in a changing world.

 

 

Mesabi East Schools
2014-2015 Calendar

August 25-28 Monday - Thursday Teacher In-Service - No Classes
September 1 Monday Labor Day - Schools Closed
September 2 Tuesday First Day of Classes
September 3 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
September 10 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
September 17 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
September 24 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
October 1 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
October 8 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
October 13-14 Monday - Tuesday Conferences
October 15 Wednesday Teacher In-Service - No Classes
October 16-17 Thursday - Friday Teacher Convention - Schools Closed
October 22 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
October 29 Wednesday  Early Dismissal - 1:45
October 31 Friday End of 1st Marking Period
November 5 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
November 10 Monday Conference Exchange - No Classes
November 12 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
November 19 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
November 26 Wednesday Teacher In-Service - No Classes
November 27-28 Thursday - Friday Thanksgiving Vacation - Schools Closed
December 3 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
December 10 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
December 17 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
December 22 - January 2   Winter Break - Schools Closed
January 7 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
January 14 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
January 16 Friday End of 2nd Marking Period
January 19 Monday Teacher In-Service - No Classes
January 21 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
January 28 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
February 4 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
February 9-10 Monday - Tuesday Conferences
February 11 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
February 16 Monday Presidents Day - Schools Closed
February 17 Tuesday Teacher In-Service - No Classes
February 18 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
February 25 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
March 4 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
March 11 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
March 18 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
March 20 Friday End of 3rd Marking Period
March 25 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
April 1 Wednesday Conference Exchange - No Classes
April 2-3 Thursday - Friday Spring Break - Schools Closed
April 6 Monday Teacher In-Service - No Classes
April 8 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
April 15 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
April 22 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
April 29 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
May 6 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
May 13 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
May 20 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
May 25 Monday Memorial Day - Schools Closed
May 27 Wednesday Early Dismissal - 1:45
May 29 Friday Last Day of Classes
May 30 Saturday Senior Commencement
June 1-2 Monday - Tuesday Teacher In-Service - No Classes

 

Complete Directory of Online Colleges and Universities in Minnesota

An education-focused resource that includes several comprehensive database that allows anyone to search for Accredited Online Schools throughout the nation, Online Colleges in Minnesota or by specific Online Degree Programs, as well as Online MBA Programs that can help you pursue an education and career of your choice. Visit the site at AccreditedOnlineColleges.org

Back to Top

City Government Recreation Snowmobiling
  City Directory Arena Softball
  Mayor's Message Basketball

Birding

  Zoning Ordinance Camping
Businesses Figure Skating Churches
  Eco. Development Golfing

Civic Organizations

Area Realtors Hiking & Biking

Special Events

Lodging Hockey

Schools

Library Skiing

Home

Comments info@hoytlakes.com  

 

Designed by Linda Scott